Share this article

The Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF) has received four new Boeing F/A-18F Super Hornet multirole aircraft, enabling it to perform critical missions.

The Super Hornet offers the RAAF the capability to perform day and night strikes with precision-guided weapons, fighter escort, close air support, suppression of enemy air defences, maritime strike, reconnaissance, forward air control and tanker missions.

The delivery expands the RAAF fleet of advanced multirole fighters to 15.

In March 2007, the Australian Government announced that it would acquire 24 advanced block II versions of the Super Hornet, all of which are equipped with the Raytheon-built APG-79 active electronically scanned array (AESA) radar.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData