New Projects information at Airforce Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airforce-technology.com http://www.airforce-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airforce-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airforce Technology http://www.airforce-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif C-130J-SOF Special Mission Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c-130j-sof-special-mission-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c-130j-sof-special-mission-aircraft/ C-130J-SOF is a special mission aircraft developed by Lockheed Martin to meet the requirements of the international military special operations forces (SOF). Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT H225M Cougar Medium Multimission Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ec725/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ec725/ The H225M (previously known as EC 725) medium-sized (11t), twin-engine helicopter is a member of the Cougar helicopter family developed by Eurocopter. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT LASA T-Bird Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance (ISR) Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/lasa-t-bird-intelligence-surveillance-and-reconnaissance-isr-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/lasa-t-bird-intelligence-surveillance-and-reconnaissance-isr-aircraft/ T-Bird is a new intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR) aircraft developed by LASA Engineering. It is a light armed surveillance version of the Thrush 510G agricultural aircraft. Wed, 12 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT M-346FA Fighter Attack Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-346fa-fighter-attack-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-346fa-fighter-attack-aircraft/ Italian aerospace and defence company Leonardo introduced M-346FA (Fighter Attack) aircraft, a new variant of the Aermacchi M-346 twin-engine advanced trainer aircraft, in June. Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT KT-1P Trainer Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/kt-1p-trainer-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/kt-1p-trainer-aircraft/ The KT-1P is an export version of the KT-1 turboprop basic trainer aircraft, jointly developed by Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI) and the Agency for Defence Development (ADD) for the South Korean Air Force. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mirach 40 (M-40) Integrated Aerial Target System http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mirach-40-m-40-integrated-aerial-target-system/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mirach-40-m-40-integrated-aerial-target-system/ Mirach 40 (M-40) is a re-usable integrated aerial target system developed by Leonardo to support the training requirement of the armed forces worldwide. Tue, 20 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Fury Precision-Guided Weapon http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/fury-precision-guided-weapon/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/fury-precision-guided-weapon/ The Fury is a lightweight, precision-guided glide weapon developed by Thales in association with Textron Systems Weapon and Sensor Systems. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT C-212-400 Maritime Patrol Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c212/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c212/ EADS CASA (now Airbus Defence and Space) supplied more than 483 C-212 aircraft to 92 operators worldwide, including the Spanish and Portuguese Air Forces, by the end of 2016. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT SkyGuardian Remotely Piloted Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/skyguardian-remotely-piloted-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/skyguardian-remotely-piloted-aircraft/ SkyGuardian is a next-generation, type-certifiable variant of Predator B (MQ-9B) multi-mission remotely piloted aircraft (RPA) developed by General Atomics Aeronautical Systems (GA-ASI), a company based in the US. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT PC-1 Multipurpose Quadcopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/pc-1-multipurpose-quadcopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/pc-1-multipurpose-quadcopter/ PC-1 lightweight, vertical take-off and landing (VTOL) multi-rotor helicopter is currently operational with the Armed Forces of Ukraine, and manufactured by Ukrainian drone maker, Ukrspecsystems. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Z-19E Light Attack Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/z-19e-light-attack-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/z-19e-light-attack-helicopter/ The Z-19E light attack helicopter, an export variant of Z-19 Harbin armed and reconnaissance helicopter, performed its maiden flight in May. Mon, 22 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Snipe Nano Quadrotor UAS http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/snipe-nano-quadrotor-uas/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/snipe-nano-quadrotor-uas/ The latest tactical unmanned aircraft system (UAS) introduced by AeroVironment, the Snipe Nano quadrotor is intended for close-range intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR) missions. Wed, 17 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Indago 3 Unmanned Aerial System (UAS) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/indago-3-unmanned-aerial-system-uas/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/indago-3-unmanned-aerial-system-uas/ The Indago 3 quad-rotor unmanned aerial system (UAS) is the newest variant of the Indago UAS developed by Lockheed Martin. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Su-30SM Multirole Fighter Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/su-30sm-multirole-fighter-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/su-30sm-multirole-fighter-aircraft/ The Su-30SM is a multirole fighter aircraft developed by JSC Sukhoi Design Bureau for the Russian Air Force. Fri, 05 May 2017 13:30:00 GMT Hongdu L-15B Combat Trainer http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hongdu-l-15b-combat-trainer/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hongdu-l-15b-combat-trainer/ Hongdu L-15B is a new twin-seat combat trainer aircraft developed by Hongdu Aviation Industry Group (HAIG), part of China Aviation Industry Corporation (AVIC), for the People's Liberation Army Air Force (PLAAF). Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Su-34 (Su-32) Fullback Fighter Bomber http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/su34/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/su34/ Also known as Su-27IB, the Su-34 fighter bomber has been developed by the Sukhoi Design Bureau Joint Stock Company, Moscow and the Novosibirsk Aircraft Production Association at Novosibirsk, Russia. Fri, 28 Apr 2017 12:02:00 GMT Zephyr S High-Altitude Pseudo-Satellite (HAPS) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/zephyr-s-high-altitude-pseudo-satellite-haps/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/zephyr-s-high-altitude-pseudo-satellite-haps/ The Zephyr S next-generation High-Altitude Pseudo Satellite (HAPS) is a new variant of the Zephyr family of unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) owned by Airbus Defence and Space. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT H215M Multi-Role Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/h215m-multi-role-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/h215m-multi-role-helicopter/ The H215M multi-role helicopter is a military variant of the H215 civil helicopter produced by Airbus Helicopters. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT C-130J Hercules Tactical Transport Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hercules/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hercules/ The Lockheed Martin C-130 is US Air Force's principal tactical cargo and personnel transport aircraft. The C-130J Hercules is the latest model, featuring a glass cockpit, digital avionics and a new propulsion system with a six-bladed propeller. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT FT-200 FH Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ft-200-fh-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ft-200-fh-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ The FT-200 FH is a new vertical take-off and landing (VTOL) unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) developed by FT Sistemas. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT