New Projects information at Airforce Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airforce-technology.com http://www.airforce-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airforce-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airforce Technology http://www.airforce-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif FT-200 FH Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ft-200-fh-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ft-200-fh-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ The FT-200 FH is a new vertical take-off and landing (VTOL) unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) developed by FT Sistemas. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT PD-1 Unmanned Aerial System http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/pd-1-unmanned-aerial-system/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/pd-1-unmanned-aerial-system/ The People's Drone PD-1 unmanned aerial system (UAS) is designed and manufactured by UkrSpecSystems, a UAS producer based in Ukraine. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT UVH-29E Unmanned Aerial Vehicle http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/uvh-29e-unmanned-aerial-vehicle/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/uvh-29e-unmanned-aerial-vehicle/ UVH-29E is a new vertical take-off and landing (VTOL) unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) produced by UAVOS for military and civil operators. Thu, 30 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT A-50U Airborne Early Warning and Control (AEW&C) Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/a-50u-airborne-early-warning-and-control-aewc-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/a-50u-airborne-early-warning-and-control-aewc-aircraft/ The A-50U airborne early warning and control (AEW&C) aircraft is an upgraded version of the A-50 AEW&C aircraft. It was developed by PJSC 'Beriev Aircraft' in collaboration with Vega Radio Engineering Corporation, for the Russian Air Force. Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hurkus-C Light Attack and Armed Reconnaissance Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hurkus-c-light-attack-and-armed-reconnaissance-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hurkus-c-light-attack-and-armed-reconnaissance-aircraft/ Hurkus-C is a next-generation armed variant of the Hurkus basic trainer aircraft, designed and developed by Turkish Aerospace Industries. The first prototype of the Hurkus-C was unveiled in February. Tue, 21 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT MD 6XX Concept Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/md-6xx-concept-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/md-6xx-concept-helicopter/ The MD 6XX is a next-generation, multi-mission, single-engine helicopter currently being developed by MD Helicopters. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Paragon Direct Attack Munition http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/paragon-direct-attack-munition/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/paragon-direct-attack-munition/ Paragon all-weather, dual-mode direct attack munition (previously named Dual Mode Plus laser-guided bomb (LGB)) is designed and developed by Lockheed Martin to provide warfighters of the US and its allied nations with the capability to engage potenti… Fri, 10 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT F/A-18E/F Super Hornet Strike Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/fa18/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/fa18/ The US Navy F/A-18 E and F Super Hornet maritime strike attack aircraft was manufactured by Boeing, and flew for the first time on 29 November 1995. Tue, 07 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Heron TP-XP MALE Unmanned Aerial System (UAS) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/heron-tp-xp-male-unmanned-aerial-system-uas/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/heron-tp-xp-male-unmanned-aerial-system-uas/ The Heron TP-XP advanced medium-altitude, long-endurance (MALE) unmanned aerial system (UAS) is the latest addition to the Heron family of UAS developed by Israel Aerospace Industries (IAI). Wed, 01 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Cloud Shadow Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cloud-shadow-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cloud-shadow-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ Cloud Shadow high-altitude, long-endurance (HALE) unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) was unveiled in November 2016 during the Airshow China 2016 exhibition held in Zhuhai, China. Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT VA001 Unmanned Aircraft System http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/va001-unmanned-aircraft-system/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/va001-unmanned-aircraft-system/ VA001 medium-altitude, long-endurance aircraft (MALE) unmanned aircraft system (UAS) is designed and built by Vanilla Aircraft for military forces intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR), and aerial mesh network relay missions. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT M-345 Basic-Advanced Jet Trainer http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-345-basic-advanced-jet-trainer/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-345-basic-advanced-jet-trainer/ The M-345 is a basic-advanced light-weight trainer jet developed by Alenia Aermacchi. The new aircraft will meet various training requirements of the armed forces worldwide. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 16:00:00 GMT Spy’Ranger Mini Tactical Unmanned Aerial Vehicle http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/spyranger-mini-tactical-unmanned-aerial-vehicle/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/spyranger-mini-tactical-unmanned-aerial-vehicle/ Spy’Ranger mini unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) system is developed by Thales for use by the armed forces and special forces units in applications such as airborne image intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR), and target acquisition. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT C295W Search and Rescue Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c295w-search-and-rescue-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c295w-search-and-rescue-aircraft/ The Government of Canada is procuring a new fleet of 16 C295W twin turboprop fixed-wing aircraft configured for search-and-rescue (SAR) missions from Airbus Defence and Space for the Royal Canadian Air Force. Thu, 12 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT AW149 Multirole Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/aw149-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/aw149-helicopter/ The AW149 is a 7t to 8t class multirole helicopter for military and paramilitary applications. The helicopter has a maximum cruise speed of 278km/h (150k) and a hover altitude ceiling of more than 6,000ft at maximum all up weight. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation (CSG) Satellites http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cosmo-skymed-second-generation-csg-satellites/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cosmo-skymed-second-generation-csg-satellites/ The Constellation of Small Satellites for Mediterranean basin Observation (COSMO-SkyMed) Second Generation (CSG) programme involves the development of a two-satellite constellation to succeed the first generation COSMO-SkyMed system. Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT QF-16 Full Scale Aerial Target http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/qf-16-full-scale-aerial-target/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/qf-16-full-scale-aerial-target/ The QF-16 full-scale aerial target (FSAT) was developed by Boeing for the US Air Force (USAF). It is a modified platform of the ageing F-16 aircraft, retired from the service of the USAF. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Cirrus Perception Special Mission Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cirrus-perception-special-mission-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cirrus-perception-special-mission-aircraft/ Cirrus Perception is a multi-mission intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR) aircraft developed by Cirrus Aircraft. It is based on the Cirrus SR22 / SR22T civil utility aircraft. Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT UH-1H Huey II Multi-Mission Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/uh-1h-huey-ii-multi-mission-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/uh-1h-huey-ii-multi-mission-helicopter/ Huey II is an upgraded version of Bell UH-1H multimission, medium-lift helicopter, designed and manufactured by Bell Helicopter, a subsidiary of Textron. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT ZLIN Z 242 L Guru Trainer http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/zlin-z-242-l-guru-trainer/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/zlin-z-242-l-guru-trainer/ The Z 242 L Guru is a twin-seat trainer and aerobatic aircraft manufactured by ZLIN AIRCRAFT for basic and advanced training, as well as aerobatic training in civil and military air schools. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT