New Projects information at Airforce Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airforce-technology.com http://www.airforce-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airforce-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airforce Technology http://www.airforce-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Outrider Unmanned Aircraft System http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/outrider-unmanned-aircraft-system/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/outrider-unmanned-aircraft-system/ Outrider is a lightweight canister-launched unmanned aircraft system (UAS) developed by Lockheed Martin. The UAS is intended to perform missions in austere areas, where the usage of conventional, larger unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) is limited. Thu, 14 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT ORS-5 Surveillance Satellite http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ors-5-surveillance-satellite/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ors-5-surveillance-satellite/ The ORS-5 (Operationally Responsive Space-5) is a new space surveillance satellite that has been developed by the Operationally Responsive Space (ORS) Office for the US Air Force (USAF). Thu, 07 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cormorant VTOL UAV http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/airmule-uav/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/airmule-uav/ The Cormorant (formerly AirMule) is an unmanned air vehicle (UAV) designed and developed by Israel's Urban Aeronautics to meet the requirements of the Israeli Defence Forces. Thu, 07 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT N219 Multi-Mission Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/n219-multi-mission-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/n219-multi-mission-aircraft/ N219 is a multi-role, twin-turboprop utility aircraft being developed by PT Dirgantara Indonesia (PTDI) and National Aeronautics and Space Agency (LAPAN) to meet the requirements of defence and civilian customers. Tue, 29 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT DA62 MPP Special Mission Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/da62-mpp-special-mission-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/da62-mpp-special-mission-aircraft/ The DA62 MPP (multi-purpose platform) is a new special mission aircraft developed by Diamond Aircraft Industries. Based on the DA62 twin-engine light aircraft, the DA62 MPP was unveiled at the 2017 Paris Air Show. Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT AC-130J Ghostrider Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ac-130j-ghostrider-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ac-130j-ghostrider-aircraft/ The AC-130J Ghostrider, a modified version of the MC-130J aircraft, is expected to replace the legacy AC-130H/U aircraft of the US Air Force. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT AT-802L Longsword ISR and Light Strike Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/at-802l-longsword-isr-and-light-strike-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/at-802l-longsword-isr-and-light-strike-aircraft/ The AT-802L Longsword is an intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR) and light strike aircraft developed by L3 Technologies in co-operation with Air Tractor. Wed, 09 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT HH-60W Combat Rescue Helicopter (CRH) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hh-60w-combat-rescue-helicopter-crh/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/hh-60w-combat-rescue-helicopter-crh/ The HH-60W Combat Rescue Helicopter (CRH) is being developed by Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation in co-operation with Lockheed Martin for the US Air Force's (USAF) CRH programme. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mi-171SH-HV Military Transport Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mi-171sh-hv-military-transport-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mi-171sh-hv-military-transport-helicopter/ JSC Russian Š¯elicopters unveiled Mi-171SH-HV military transport helicopter at the MAKS-2017 International Aviation and Space Show held in Moscow, Russia, in July 2017. Tue, 01 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT MH-47G Chinook Special Operations Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mh-47g-chinook-special-operations-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mh-47g-chinook-special-operations-helicopter/ The Boeing MH-47G is a special operations variant of the CH-47 Chinook multi-role, heavy-lift helicopter. It is in service with the US Army Special Operations Aviation Command (USASOC). Wed, 26 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kawasaki C-2 Military Transport Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/kawasaki-xc-2-military-transport-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/kawasaki-xc-2-military-transport-aircraft/ Kawasaki C-2 (previously known as XC-2) is an advanced military transport aircraft designed and manufactured by Japan-based Kawasaki Heavy Industries (KHI). Mon, 24 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT C-130J-SOF Special Mission Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c-130j-sof-special-mission-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c-130j-sof-special-mission-aircraft/ C-130J-SOF is a special mission aircraft developed by Lockheed Martin to meet the requirements of the international military special operations forces (SOF). Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT H225M Cougar Medium Multimission Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ec725/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/ec725/ The H225M (previously known as EC 725) medium-sized (11t), twin-engine helicopter is a member of the Cougar helicopter family developed by Eurocopter. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT LASA T-Bird Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance (ISR) Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/lasa-t-bird-intelligence-surveillance-and-reconnaissance-isr-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/lasa-t-bird-intelligence-surveillance-and-reconnaissance-isr-aircraft/ T-Bird is a new intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR) aircraft developed by LASA Engineering. It is a light armed surveillance version of the Thrush 510G agricultural aircraft. Wed, 12 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT M-346FA Fighter Attack Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-346fa-fighter-attack-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-346fa-fighter-attack-aircraft/ Italian aerospace and defence company Leonardo introduced M-346FA (Fighter Attack) aircraft, a new variant of the Aermacchi M-346 twin-engine advanced trainer aircraft, in June. Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT KT-1P Trainer Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/kt-1p-trainer-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/kt-1p-trainer-aircraft/ The KT-1P is an export version of the KT-1 turboprop basic trainer aircraft, jointly developed by Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI) and the Agency for Defence Development (ADD) for the South Korean Air Force. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mirach 40 (M-40) Integrated Aerial Target System http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mirach-40-m-40-integrated-aerial-target-system/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/mirach-40-m-40-integrated-aerial-target-system/ Mirach 40 (M-40) is a re-usable integrated aerial target system developed by Leonardo to support the training requirement of the armed forces worldwide. Tue, 20 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Fury Precision-Guided Weapon http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/fury-precision-guided-weapon/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/fury-precision-guided-weapon/ The Fury is a lightweight, precision-guided glide weapon developed by Thales in association with Textron Systems Weapon and Sensor Systems. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT C-212-400 Maritime Patrol Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c212/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c212/ EADS CASA (now Airbus Defence and Space) supplied more than 483 C-212 aircraft to 92 operators worldwide, including the Spanish and Portuguese Air Forces, by the end of 2016. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT SkyGuardian Remotely Piloted Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/skyguardian-remotely-piloted-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/skyguardian-remotely-piloted-aircraft/ SkyGuardian is a next-generation, type-certifiable variant of Predator B (MQ-9B) multi-mission remotely piloted aircraft (RPA) developed by General Atomics Aeronautical Systems (GA-ASI), a company based in the US. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT