New Projects information at Airforce Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.airforce-technology.com http://www.airforce-technology.com/ en-us http://www.airforce-technology.com/ New Projects information at Airforce Technology http://www.airforce-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Cloud Shadow Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cloud-shadow-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cloud-shadow-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ Cloud Shadow high-altitude, long-endurance (HALE) unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) was unveiled in November 2016 during the Airshow China 2016 exhibition held in Zhuhai, China. Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT VA001 Unmanned Aircraft System http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/va001-unmanned-aircraft-system/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/va001-unmanned-aircraft-system/ VA001 medium-altitude, long-endurance aircraft (MALE) unmanned aircraft system (UAS) is designed and built by Vanilla Aircraft for military forces intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR), and aerial mesh network relay missions. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT M-345 Basic-Advanced Jet Trainer http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-345-basic-advanced-jet-trainer/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/m-345-basic-advanced-jet-trainer/ The M-345 is a basic-advanced light-weight trainer jet developed by Alenia Aermacchi. The new aircraft will meet various training requirements of the armed forces worldwide. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 16:00:00 GMT Spy’Ranger Mini Tactical Unmanned Aerial Vehicle http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/spyranger-mini-tactical-unmanned-aerial-vehicle/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/spyranger-mini-tactical-unmanned-aerial-vehicle/ Spy’Ranger mini unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) system is developed by Thales for use by the armed forces and special forces units in applications such as airborne image intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR), and target acquisition. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT C295W Search and Rescue Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c295w-search-and-rescue-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c295w-search-and-rescue-aircraft/ The Government of Canada is procuring a new fleet of 16 C295W twin turboprop fixed-wing aircraft configured for search-and-rescue (SAR) missions from Airbus Defence and Space for the Royal Canadian Air Force. Thu, 12 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT AW149 Multirole Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/aw149-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/aw149-helicopter/ The AW149 is a 7t to 8t class multirole helicopter for military and paramilitary applications. The helicopter has a maximum cruise speed of 278km/h (150k) and a hover altitude ceiling of more than 6,000ft at maximum all up weight. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation (CSG) Satellites http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cosmo-skymed-second-generation-csg-satellites/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cosmo-skymed-second-generation-csg-satellites/ The Constellation of Small Satellites for Mediterranean basin Observation (COSMO-SkyMed) Second Generation (CSG) programme involves the development of a two-satellite constellation to succeed the first generation COSMO-SkyMed system. Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT QF-16 Full Scale Aerial Target http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/qf-16-full-scale-aerial-target/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/qf-16-full-scale-aerial-target/ The QF-16 full-scale aerial target (FSAT) was developed by Boeing for the US Air Force (USAF). It is a modified platform of the ageing F-16 aircraft, retired from the service of the USAF. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Cirrus Perception Special Mission Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cirrus-perception-special-mission-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/cirrus-perception-special-mission-aircraft/ Cirrus Perception is a multi-mission intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR) aircraft developed by Cirrus Aircraft. It is based on the Cirrus SR22 / SR22T civil utility aircraft. Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT UH-1H Huey II Multi-Mission Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/uh-1h-huey-ii-multi-mission-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/uh-1h-huey-ii-multi-mission-helicopter/ Huey II is an upgraded version of Bell UH-1H multimission, medium-lift helicopter, designed and manufactured by Bell Helicopter, a subsidiary of Textron. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT ZLIN Z 242 L Guru Trainer http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/zlin-z-242-l-guru-trainer/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/zlin-z-242-l-guru-trainer/ The Z 242 L Guru is a twin-seat trainer and aerobatic aircraft manufactured by ZLIN AIRCRAFT for basic and advanced training, as well as aerobatic training in civil and military air schools. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Rustom-II MALE Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/rustom-ii-male-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/rustom-ii-male-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ Rustom-II MALE UAV is the latest addition to Rustom series of UAVs, which also include Rustom-I, Rustom-H and Rustom-C. Tue, 22 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT H135 Military Training Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/h135-military-training-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/h135-military-training-helicopter/ The H135 military training helicopter is manufactured by Airbus Helicopters to meet the flight training needs of armed forces across the world. The highly versatile platform is suitable for basic, advanced and mission training. Fri, 18 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Changhe Z-11WB Reconnaissance and Light Attack Helicopter http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/changhe-z-11wb-reconnaissance-and-light-attack-helicopter/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/changhe-z-11wb-reconnaissance-and-light-attack-helicopter/ Z-11WB 'Kuang' (Buzzard) is a new reconnaissance and light attack helicopter developed by AVIC Changhe Aircraft Industry (Group) Corporation (CHAIC). Fri, 11 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT M-346 Master Advanced Fighter Trainer http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/yak/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/yak/ The M-346 Master is an advanced and lead-in fifth-generation fighter trainer developed by Alenia Aermacchi (Italy) Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT GlobalEye Airborne Early Warning and Control (AEW&C) Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/globaleye-airborne-early-warning-and-control-aewc-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/globaleye-airborne-early-warning-and-control-aewc-aircraft/ GlobalEye airborne early warning and control (AEW&C) aircraft is a new multi-role airborne surveillance system developed by Saab. Tue, 01 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Yak-152 Primary Trainer Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/yak-152-primary-trainer-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/yak-152-primary-trainer-aircraft/ The Yak-152 is a new-generation primary trainer aircraft developed by Yakovlev Design Bureau, a part of Irkut Corporation. The aircraft is intended for the Russian Ministry of Defence, paramilitary sport organisation DOSAAF (Volunteer Society for Coo… Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT L-39NG Multi-Role Jet Trainer http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/l-39ng-multi-role-jet-trainer/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/l-39ng-multi-role-jet-trainer/ L-39NG (next generation) is the latest multi-role, advanced jet trainer aircraft designed by Aero Vodochody Aerospace. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT ThunderB Small Tactical Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/thunderb-small-tactical-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/thunderb-small-tactical-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ ThunderB is a small tactical unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) developed by Israeli company BlueBird Aero Systems. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT C295W Transport and Surveillance Aircraft http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c295w-transport-and-surveillance-aircraft/ http://www.airforce-technology.com/projects/c295w-transport-and-surveillance-aircraft/ C295W, the latest variant of C295 military transport aircraft, is being manufactured by Airbus Defence and Space. The new aircraft is equipped with winglets and uprated engines to deliver improved performance than its predecessor. Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT